Jump to content

Share this page

Pyrénées Cycling Lodge & Bike Rental

Cyclist accommodation and bike rental between Col du Tourmalet and Col d'Aubisque.


Pyrenees Bike Rental.
Colnago bike Rental.


Follow Velopeloton

Coast to Coast Tour:

Coast to Coast Tour

Tourmalet Jersey
Tourmalet Cycling Jersey

Tour de France Route 2014:

Tour de France 2014

Is Col du Tourmalet open?

Monday 5th May 2014.


Is Cirque du Litor open?

Monday 5th May 2014.


Both should reopen in May 2014.



Join our Strava Club

View Other Content

Search Articles

Recent Articles

* * * * *

Critérium de Lacq-Audéjos 2013

critérium de lacq-audéjos alberto contador richie porte nicola roche sylvian chavanel kevin reza

Critérium de Lacq-Audéjos had it's 6th edition last night. Lacq-Audéjos is a town of 700 people just west of Pau. It sits on top of a large gas field, which produces five billion cubic meters of natural gas per year. It's been pumping gas throughout France for the past 50 years. The gas field is operated by Total who are the main sponsor of the critérium.

42 riders took part, 27 professional and 15 amateurs from local clubs. The course was 1.6km long and was ridden 50 times. Entry for spectators was free, there was in excess of 9,000 present.

Criterium de Lacq-Audéjos 2012.

Photo Gallery Criterium de Lacq-Audéjos 2013.

Posted Image
Jesus Hernandez leads Alberto Contador and Julien Seigneurin (VC Nay).

The race was won by Richie Porte of Team Sky.

Posted Image
Richie Porte and the interpreter.
1. Porte; 2. Contador; 3. Chavanel ; 4. Cousin ; 5. Zubeldia ; 6. Roche ; 7. Minard ; 8. Cauhapé (1er amateur) ; 9. Demare ; 10. Hinault ; 11. Jules ; 12. Astarloza ; 13. Minville ; 14. Delage ; 15. Sicard ; 16. Marié (amateur) ; 17. Feuillu ; 18. Armirail (amateur) ; 19. Hernandez ; 20. Giraud...

Combativité : Cauhapé

Régional : Sicard

Prix AOC : Roche

Prix du public : Arashiro

Meilleur sprinter : Demare

Meilleur grimpeur : Contador

Previous winners:

2008: Robbie McEwen

2009: Thor Hushovd

2010: Sylvain Chavanel

2011: Alberto Contador

2012: Mark Cavendish

Posted Image
Richie Porte.

Posted Image
Nicolas Roche.

Posted Image
Sylvain Chavanel.

Posted Image
Kévin Reza, Team Europcar.
Posted Image
It was a beautiful summers evening, perfect for watching the racing.

Posted Image
Romain Sicard and Mikel Astarloza of Euskatel.

Posted Image
The podium. Lto R: Romain Sicard, Jerome Cousin, Richie Porte, Sylvian Chavanel, Nicolas Roche, Alberto Contador, Sebastian Minard of AG2R and Pierre Cauhapé of FC Oloron, the first amature.

Posted Image
​I spotted among the spectators, Gilbert Duclos-Lassalle, winner of Paris-Roubaix in 1992 and 1993.

You May Also Like

Happy Christmas - Joyeux Noël

18 December 2012 - 07:23 PM

Lac d'Estaing

19 November 2012 - 07:44 PM

Beautiful Sunshine

04 June 2013 - 05:19 PM

comments powered by Disqus